Sunday, November 20, 2011

Tailgates & Substitutes

Artists from left to right: Joyce Kim, Ian Pedigo, Anna Betbeze, Charles Harlan, Joshua Abelow

Artists from left to right: Mary Simpson, Ian Pedigo, Anna Betbeze, Charles Harlan

Artists from left to right: Ellie Krakow, Hannah Whitaker, eteam, Oystein Aasan, Ellie Krakow

Joyce Kim, Traces Gold XII, 2011, iron on canvas, nail, metal wire, leather and framed text, 48 x 75 inches

Dave McDermott, Watery Domestic, 2011, oil pastel, graphite on archival pigment print, 33 x 22 inches

Dave McDermott, The Third Man, 2011, sanded and erased archival pigment print, yarn, nitrocellulose lacquer, museum board, vinyl sticker, 22.75 x 33 inches

Joshua Abelow, Untitled (Abstraction “FV”), 2010, Self Portrait, 2011, Untitled (Abstraction “FR”), 2010, Self Portrait, 2010, Untitled (Abstraction “FU”), 2010, Self Portrait, 2010, oil on burlap on canvas, 18 x 24 inches

Joyce Kim, Traces Gold X, 2010, acrylic on canvas, leather, printed and framed text, 68 x 78 inches

Mary Simpson, Pick Up Your Money/Pack Up Your Tent, 2011, vinyl, 25 x 44 inches

Ian Pedigo, The Point From Which All Distances are Measured, 2011, plywood, mdf, paint, fallen willow tree branches, chalk, 65 x 28 x 15 inches

Anna Betbeze, Portal, 2011, wool, ash, acid dyes, 80 x 90 inches

Ellie Krakow, Stone Smile, 2011, alabaster, 7 x 4 x 5.5 inches

Hannah Whitaker, Helter Skelter (left), Automatic Photograph (right), 2010, archival inkjet print, 24 x 30 inches

eteam, Piece of Dirt, 2011, wood panels, dimensions variable

Oystein Aasan, Untitled (PLASTIK), 2011, oil on plywood, paintings 18 x 24 inches

Ellie Krakow, Blank Form #1 (left), Form #2 (right), 2010, c-print, 16 x 24 inches

Charles Harlan, Remesh, 2011, steel, 86 x 42 x 28.5 inches

Erika Mahr, Equilateral Triangle (foreground), 2010, Rectangle to Square (background), 2011, cut paper, 8.5 x 8.5 x 6 inches

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Tailgates & Substitutes opens November 13th

Dave McDermott, The Third Man, 2011

Tailgates & Substitutes
November 13 - January 15, 2012
Opening Sunday, November 13, 5-7pm 

Øystein Aasan, 
Joshua Abelow, Anna Betbeze, eteam, Charles Harlan, Joyce Kim, Ellie Krakow, Erika Mahr, Dave McDermott, Ian Pedigo, Mary Simpson, Hannah Whitaker